Featured FREE Resource:

Newsletter | Advertise | CONTACT | Facebook Twitter | LinkedIn
     
Friday, April 25 2014  
Welcome to SymbianOne - smartphone and mobile industry tech news for wireless developers, device makers, and mobile industry architects
Home arrow News arrow Mobile App Development Tools and Tips arrow 9 days to go in the Nokia Series 40 Webinars - Contribute and Win Competition
HomeNewsArticlesApp ReviewsDirectoryResourcesAboutLBSEVENTSDevices
Give SymbianOne a Like on facebook
GeoJobs / LBS / AnyGeo Blog / Twitter
Need A Wireless Developer?... Post Your Free Job Listing in our Career Center Today!
Mobile Tech Feature Articles from SymbianOne

Developer /Geek Reading - Free e-Book, Linux from Scratch - This 318 page eBook provides readers with the background and instruction to design and build custom Linux systems.

9 days to go in the Nokia Series 40 Webinars - Contribute and Win Competition Print E-mail
Written by Nokia   
Thursday, 21 March 2013
Looks like a very good opportunity to score an Asha and PureView smartphone!

Competition Details...

Contribute and Win is a Wiki Contribution competition being run in conjunction with the Series 40 webinars on Marketing in a Box (MiB), which run on 6 March (8 a.m. San Francisco; 10 a.m. Mexico City; 4 p.m. London) and 7 March (8 a.m. London; 1:30 p.m. New Delhi; 4 p.m. Singapore). For this competition we are looking for you to share, in a wiki article or articles, your experiences with creating MiB assets and marketing your apps.

For up to two great articles there will be a pair of phones, a Nokia Asha 311 and a Nokia 808 PureView up for grabs and a number of high-end phone accessories for the runners up. All you have to do is attend one of the webinars and submit an article by 31 March 2013.

As this is a Wiki Competition, entries will be in the form of original articles, tutorials, and guides to showcase the new opportunities for developers created by MiB.

Judging:

Entries will be judged on their insight into the use of Marketing in a Box, their practical use in the "real world", and/or how comprehensively they cover their topic. As usual, we'll also be considering the usefulness, quality, and presentation of information. Multiple entries are encouraged, but will be assessed on their individual merits so a single great entry will win over multiple less-impressive articles.

The entries will be judged by selected Nokia technical experts at the end of the competition. Typically, results are posted within a week of the end of the competition.

See details here on the official Wiki 

See also Getting Started with Marketing in a Box

 


Share

Submit Your Mobile Tech News




Social Media Strategies

Social Media Strategy Workbook: This Workbook will help you to define your goals and audiences and to decide on the channels that make the most sense for you. Ready to figure out what social media means for you and your own organization? This Social Media Planning Workbook will help you to define your goals and audiences and to brainstorm the channels that make the most sense for you.  

47 Handy Facebook Stats and Charts - Do you know the best time to engage with your customers on Facebook? Learn this and more in this free eBook. They have compiled 47 stats, charts and graphs on Facebook that are easy to share and put into presentations.  

Nokia Lumia 900 4G Windows Phone, Black (AT&T)

Contribute to the SymbianOne Symbian Search!

Top of 

Page
(c)2003 - 2008, SymbianOne - All rights reserved